Review: My New Beauty Holy Grail

HOME_Nous_d_couvrir_4

Bonjour mes amis!

Anyone who knows me well, knows that I’m a beauty product junkie. I worked in the Beauty Industry as an esthetician, hair stylist and makeup artist for over 15 years. Even though I’m no longer in that industry, I am still obsessed with a good beauty product. Wave some new anti-aging serum or a yummy new moisturizer in my face and I’m hypnotized. This is of course to the dismay of both my husband and my bank account. My bathroom looks like la pharmacie.

So when I first heard about Embryolisse and their cult fave product, Lait-Creme Concentre I was intrigued. I have a hard time finding French beauty products in the U.S. at affordable prices. Sure, we have easy access to brands like Guerlain and Chanel. However, I don’t always want to drop $300+ on a moisturizer. Now a nice fragrance, that is a different story.

Embryolisse is a beauty product that most Parisians swear by, and is easily picked up at one of the many la pharmacies in Paris. These drug stores are similar to our CVSs, Rite Aids, and Walgreens. They hold a treasure trove of wonderful French beauty products.

Embryolisse began in 1950, by a Paris hospital dermatologist specializing in skin diseases. The company continues to create amazing skincare products with plant extracts and other active ingredients. The top selling product, Lait-Creme Concentre, is a beauty industry cult fave. It is favored by top actresses and makeup artists. In fact when I posted about the product on Instagram, several of my MUA friends chimed in to say how amazing the product is, and it’s a must have in their beauty kits.

Lait-Creme Concentre is more than just a moisturizer though! It can be used as a cleanser, hydrating mask, moisturizer, makeup primer, foundation mixing agent and hair texturizer.

The cream is a rich moisturizer that is great for dry skin, helps with wrinkles and loss of firmness, as well as restores a youthful glow to the skin. Lait-Creme Concentre is rich in plant extracts and essential fatty acids like Aloe Vera and Shea Butter.

It has a light, powdery, floral scent that is not overwhelming. I find the scent very pleasing and reminiscent of youth. The texture is wonderful and the cream spreads easily. A little definitely goes a long way. I found my skin to stay continually hydrated through out the day. With other moisturizers I have used in the past, I find that I need a hydrating pick up around mid-day. I usually carry my Mario Badsescu Rosewater and Herbal spray for this purpose. However, with the Embryolisse cream I have found that I no longer need this pick me up. My skin stays hydrated throughout the whole day. Skin is left soft, plumped and radiant.

The large size, a 2.6 oz, tube retails for only around $28 so the price is wonderful for this product. You can order online through sites like Derm Store and Amazon, but I actually managed to find mine in Target of all places. This will definitely be a staple in my skincare arsenal for years to come.

Have you tried the Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre? What other inexpensive French Beauty Products are you in love with? Let me know in the comments.

Au Revoir!

Leave a Reply

